Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent! I had to play with the ingredients a bit to get just the right flavor, but I’ll definitely make it again. It was a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will be making this every thanksgiving, totally easy and yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was really good. I just don't think it was the best ever. But I will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful, tastes just like the one my Grandma used to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Excellent! I assumed a cheese ball was a cheese ball. I've made a few before. By far this was the best. I followed the recipe almost exact, (I used 1/2 the onion, not my favorite) and it was sooo good! thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatJack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used this as a spread (minus the nuts) and it really did not have the great flavor I was expecting. I am thinking I may add a little something next time to "spice it up" but am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Made this when some friends came over and everyone loved it. I used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and pecans instead of walnuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I took this to a New year's Eve party, and it got rave reviews. I did add a bit more of the cheese powder and grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Hey! im 14 and i made this cheese ball 2 times!!!It was fast, easy ,but most of all delicious!!!!!I made it for thanksgiving and a party and it was a BIG hit!!! well I hope you found this review helpful just go ahead and... make it!! bye:]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe for a cheese ball. I was looking for one without blue cheese in it for my Christmas party this past weekend. I did not get to make it for time ran out but I made it the next day. Hubby says this is a keeper. Told me to take it away or he would eat all of it. Thanks for a great recipe.(As I type this that chees ball sounds good for breakfast.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States