Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will be making this every thanksgiving, totally easy and yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was really good. I just don't think it was the best ever. But I will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful, tastes just like the one my Grandma used to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Excellent! I assumed a cheese ball was a cheese ball. I've made a few before. By far this was the best. I followed the recipe almost exact, (I used 1/2 the onion, not my favorite) and it was sooo good! thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatJack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used this as a spread (minus the nuts) and it really did not have the great flavor I was expecting. I am thinking I may add a little something next time to "spice it up" but am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Made this when some friends came over and everyone loved it. I used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and pecans instead of walnuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I took this to a New year's Eve party, and it got rave reviews. I did add a bit more of the cheese powder and grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Hey! im 14 and i made this cheese ball 2 times!!!It was fast, easy ,but most of all delicious!!!!!I made it for thanksgiving and a party and it was a BIG hit!!! well I hope you found this review helpful just go ahead and... make it!! bye:]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe for a cheese ball. I was looking for one without blue cheese in it for my Christmas party this past weekend. I did not get to make it for time ran out but I made it the next day. Hubby says this is a keeper. Told me to take it away or he would eat all of it. Thanks for a great recipe.(As I type this that chees ball sounds good for breakfast.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I just made this last night. It was FABULOUS. I shaped it into a Christmas tree, used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and a lot more walnuts on the outside. It was totally gone in a couple of hours. The only caution I would give is that it is a little challenging to get all the stuff stirred in good- you really have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States