Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was okay, it was just too mild for me. I think maybe adding Nacho cheese or some sort of spices might have helped give this more zing for my taste. Not super flavorful. Maybe I should have added more onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and easy. As suggested, I used the cheese packet from a macaroni and cheese package. It makes 2 good sized cheese balls so halve the recipe if you only want 1. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My cheese ball I add bits of bacon, and some creamed horseradish as a secret ingredient that surprisingly drives everyone crazy wondering what it is. I like the way this cook decorated her cheeseball, how cute and creative...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I think this is a great basic cheeseball recipe. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and reduced fat cheddar cheese and it worked fine - you'd never know the differenc either but the calories and fat you save are HUGE. I highly recommend doing it that way. I made it for a haloween party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. The only addition I made was some garlic powder. I think it'd be great with a bunch of chopped olives thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was adding a bit more of the cheese powder, and I threw some paprika in there too to give it a little kick. I made this the day before serving, and it was delicious! Everyone devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this as directed. It tasted like many other cheese balls I have had, which is okay, and tasted best the day after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I was just OK for me, probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I'd never made a cheeseball before, and I chose this recipe to use to make my first one. I made only a couple of small changes: I used basil instead of parsley and added finely diced red onion in addition to the green onion. I also doubled the amount of cheese powder. I brought it to work to share with everyone, and I have NEVER heard so many people rave about something or ask for the recipe. After about the 10th person was exclaiming about the cheese ball, a coworker in a cubicle nearby finally asked, "WHAT did you put in that cheese?? People are going crazy over there!" All in all, an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This cheese ball was excellent! I halved the recipe for only one cheese ball and added worcestershire sauce and 3 T. of chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was a huge success. I have been asked to make it for at least 3 more occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States