Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have never made a cheeseball before. I followed the advice of others and added about twice the amount of powdered cheese to it. I also added garlic powder. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was okay, it was just too mild for me. I think maybe adding Nacho cheese or some sort of spices might have helped give this more zing for my taste. Not super flavorful. Maybe I should have added more onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and easy. As suggested, I used the cheese packet from a macaroni and cheese package. It makes 2 good sized cheese balls so halve the recipe if you only want 1. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My cheese ball I add bits of bacon, and some creamed horseradish as a secret ingredient that surprisingly drives everyone crazy wondering what it is. I like the way this cook decorated her cheeseball, how cute and creative...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I think this is a great basic cheeseball recipe. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and reduced fat cheddar cheese and it worked fine - you'd never know the differenc either but the calories and fat you save are HUGE. I highly recommend doing it that way. I made it for a haloween party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. The only addition I made was some garlic powder. I think it'd be great with a bunch of chopped olives thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was adding a bit more of the cheese powder, and I threw some paprika in there too to give it a little kick. I made this the day before serving, and it was delicious! Everyone devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this as directed. It tasted like many other cheese balls I have had, which is okay, and tasted best the day after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I was just OK for me, probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I'd never made a cheeseball before, and I chose this recipe to use to make my first one. I made only a couple of small changes: I used basil instead of parsley and added finely diced red onion in addition to the green onion. I also doubled the amount of cheese powder. I brought it to work to share with everyone, and I have NEVER heard so many people rave about something or ask for the recipe. After about the 10th person was exclaiming about the cheese ball, a coworker in a cubicle nearby finally asked, "WHAT did you put in that cheese?? People are going crazy over there!" All in all, an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This cheese ball was excellent! I halved the recipe for only one cheese ball and added worcestershire sauce and 3 T. of chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States