Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This recipe is easy and fantastic! My family devoured this cheese ball in about 20 minutes (just a few hours after Thanksgiving dinner)! I'm making it again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
THIS WAS A VERY EASY RECIPE AND I LOVED IT. I WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN AT CHRISTMAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
We enjoy any type of cheeseball and really liked the flavor on this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This cheese ball recipe is awesome. I had never made one before. Will definitely make again. I halved the recipe and made one ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Simple and easy... my father can't get enough of it...calls it the best "dippy" he has ever tasted ..have to make it for him once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
At first I thought I was doing something wrong - my cheese balls were very lumpy and didn't look too appetizing next to all the other appetizers I made for a dinner party. However, they were the first to go and the HIT of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANCHAD
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This is so yummy and easy to make. Everyone loved it. Mmm mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I brought this to a relatives party for the holidays and everyone gobbled it up. Make sure if you only want one ball to half the recipes since it makes two BIG balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
One of the best things about this recipe is the simpleness. My children even loved it! This is simple & quick enough to even make on a short notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I liked the taste, but when I put it on crackers, it was too mild for my liking. After it was chilled, I used a large cookie cutter and shaped it into a bell; it held its shape & looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States