Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I just made this last night. It was FABULOUS. I shaped it into a Christmas tree, used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and a lot more walnuts on the outside. It was totally gone in a couple of hours. The only caution I would give is that it is a little challenging to get all the stuff stirred in good- you really have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
WOW! THIS STUFF IS AWESOME! I PUT IN SOME RED COOKING WINE WHICH ADDED TO THE RICHNESS OF IT. I WAS LICKING THE EGG BEATERS LIKE THEY WERE SMOTHERED IN CAKE MIX AND EATING THE EXCESS OUT OF THE BOWL WITH A SPOON AND MY PINKY. I ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT TO SERVE THIS AS AN APPETIZER ON THANKSGIVING! I IMAGINE I WON'T BE THE ONLY PERSON RAVING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Outstanding!!!! So glad that I halved the recipe since I was just making this for the 4 of us. I used Cheese Sprinkles with Salt (like you would put on popcorn) for the cheddar cheese sauce mix, so I used UNsalted butter. This was delicious! Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made this for a Labor Day picnic, and it was a hit. Everyone really liked it. I followed the directions exactly as written, except I didn't have any parsaly, so I omitted that. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Simply the best cheese ball ever! Had it at a friends shower and had to come home and make it myself! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I was able to test this recipie on two different sets of people. One ball I took to work with me, the other to a July 4th picnic. Both sets absolutley love it! There was no leftovers to carry home with this cheese ball! I used the dry cheese mix, but changed nothing else. Thanks for a new "favorite" recipie of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
great recipe. whips up fast and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
oh, my. this was my first time making a cheese ball, so i really appreciated this as a template. i left out the onion, added cayenne pepper, substituted the cheddar with 1/2 colby and 1/2 pepper jack, and rolled the whole thing in toasted pecans. my friends, who i had to force to try it, couldn't keep their hands off it (don't you love that?) they still bug me about making another one. thanks, natalie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is really yummy, I added about 3 crushed up bacon slices, I had halved the recipe though. It is for a party tommorow, we'll see what everyone else thinks then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made two cheese balls with this recipe, one for the party and one for home. So delicious, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States