Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I just made this last night. It was FABULOUS. I shaped it into a Christmas tree, used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and a lot more walnuts on the outside. It was totally gone in a couple of hours. The only caution I would give is that it is a little challenging to get all the stuff stirred in good- you really have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
WOW! THIS STUFF IS AWESOME! I PUT IN SOME RED COOKING WINE WHICH ADDED TO THE RICHNESS OF IT. I WAS LICKING THE EGG BEATERS LIKE THEY WERE SMOTHERED IN CAKE MIX AND EATING THE EXCESS OUT OF THE BOWL WITH A SPOON AND MY PINKY. I ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT TO SERVE THIS AS AN APPETIZER ON THANKSGIVING! I IMAGINE I WON'T BE THE ONLY PERSON RAVING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Outstanding!!!! So glad that I halved the recipe since I was just making this for the 4 of us. I used Cheese Sprinkles with Salt (like you would put on popcorn) for the cheddar cheese sauce mix, so I used UNsalted butter. This was delicious! Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made this for a Labor Day picnic, and it was a hit. Everyone really liked it. I followed the directions exactly as written, except I didn't have any parsaly, so I omitted that. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Simply the best cheese ball ever! Had it at a friends shower and had to come home and make it myself! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I was able to test this recipie on two different sets of people. One ball I took to work with me, the other to a July 4th picnic. Both sets absolutley love it! There was no leftovers to carry home with this cheese ball! I used the dry cheese mix, but changed nothing else. Thanks for a new "favorite" recipie of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
great recipe. whips up fast and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
oh, my. this was my first time making a cheese ball, so i really appreciated this as a template. i left out the onion, added cayenne pepper, substituted the cheddar with 1/2 colby and 1/2 pepper jack, and rolled the whole thing in toasted pecans. my friends, who i had to force to try it, couldn't keep their hands off it (don't you love that?) they still bug me about making another one. thanks, natalie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is really yummy, I added about 3 crushed up bacon slices, I had halved the recipe though. It is for a party tommorow, we'll see what everyone else thinks then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made two cheese balls with this recipe, one for the party and one for home. So delicious, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States