Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Wonderful! Like others, I used 2 cups of rhubarb. This is my favorite muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
MAA AKM EFE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
http://myjobearning.com/?invite=5134 ...free to join. Extra monthly income. No scams..check it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made it healthier. Used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup Spelt flour, 1/2 cup unbleached flour instead of 2 1/2 cups of flour. Used 1/4 cup melted organic coconut oil and 1 small container applesauce instead of oil. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My only complaint is the recipe needs to be doubled . They turned out excellent and I might share some with my friends , (MIGHT ) . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Greaves
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
As soon as I saw fresh rhubarb in the market, I knew I had to get baking. These turned out just great! Full disclosure: I used butter instead of oil (don't judge me) and I didn't add walnuts. Also, it turned out that my rhubarb measured at 2 cups instead of 1.5, so I just threw the whole thing in there. It was still wonderful. I especially love how easy it was to make a streusel topping with melted butter. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Mmmm. Rhubarb! I love the tang of the buttermilk in the batter, and the streusel on top is a particularly yummy touch. I subbed in 1 cup of whole-wheat flour for some of the white. Next time, I might put the walnuts in the topping, instead of tucking them in the batter, because they'll get toasted that way and I'm crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
A good muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These baked up beautifully and were well received. On a side note tho... I used frozen rubarb from our patch. As they had been in the freezer a bit, they were slightly "chewier" than I would prefer. I think, next time, I will bake up these muffins when the rubarb is fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I got rave reviews about these when I took them to a BBQ. Great way to use up rhubarb from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States