Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Oh man, these are tasty! I used almond milk with a teaspoon of lemon juice in place of the buttermilk, and half a banana in place of the egg. I will definitely be making these again really soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Just made these muffins. They were delicious. My husband and son loved them. Another great way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
These are unreal! I didn't even think I liked rhubarb! I did the milk/vinegar sub for buttermilk and didn't change a thing else, it yielded 19 muffins for me (1/4 cup scoop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Wonderful - I did week them a bit. I replaced 1/2 c. flour with cornmeal, added 1 extra cup of rhubarb and mixed in a bit of cinnamon. Very popular with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I skipped the butter/cinnamon/sugar topping and just sprinkled some brown sugar on top instead. i also skipped the walnuts. i did add some freshly ground cardamom and added cinnamon in the mix. The result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Not 5 Star...gotta be a 10! Best muffins I have ever made using frozen rhubarb ( thawed and drained in fridge overnight). A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These were fabulous. I doubled the recipe and added 4 cups of rhubarb and more cinnamon as we love it. I brought some into work and they were eaten up in no time. I had several requests for the recipe. Really great muffins. I baked mine less than called for as oven temps vary. They were extremely moist and delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rochelle Haubrich
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Wow! Amazing. I was looking for a great rhubarb recipe since I have two giant plants in my backyard. So so great. I added 1 cup of apples and doubled the recipe. I will bring these to work and my clients will go insane! Such a great recipe. I added a bit of granola cereal to the topping and it adds a bit more texture to the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Haubrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very tasty!! I have a similar recipe for a rhubarb cake that I was thinking I'd like to try making into muffins, but this recipe did it for me. I did use 2 cups of rhubarb and also had to double the sugar topping to be able to put 1 tsp on each muffin. Next time I may just put 1/2 tsp on each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Very good recipe loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States