Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These muffins are amazing. Thank you so much for sharing. I made them this morning and hubby has them almost gone. They are so moist and flavorful. This recipe is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendylj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
These really are five star! I used two cups of fruit and milk soured with vinegar. Before baking, I sprinkled the topping with crystalized baking sugar. Mouthwatering good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Am i missing something? I followed the recipe exactly & my batter was really crumbly. I went ahead & baked them anyways & they did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I used powdered buttermilk in this. I always have it on hand. Keeps well refrigerated. If in cupboard it dries out. I doubled the topping as was not enough for 24 muffins. Are in the oven as I type. Cant wait to try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mickey Baron
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made these & Mmmm!! Modified just a bit... Added 2 cups of rhubarb instead of 1 1/2, & crushed walnuts to the crumbled topping mixture. BEST muffin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Baron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Turned out amazing! I swapped out a few items this time for healthier choices and liked the result even better than the original recipe. Whole wheat flour vs white. Coconut oil vs. vegetable oil. (Modified baking temp to 340 because coconut oil's smoke point is 350.) Used milk + lemon juice + 2-3T sour cream instead of 2c buttermilk (Total quantity still came to 2c). Added about 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Seriously, these are SUPER delicious! And it makes 2 dozen muffins! (Ok, I think I made 20 very full muffins) I added about a 1/2 cup more rhubarb and omitted the walnuts. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by fep
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made a few substitutions to the recipe cause of what I had in hand... used raw sugar instead of white, added an extra 1/2 cup of rhubarb cause I had no walnuts, and used applesauce for the oil. Overall these are great! I made regular muffin size and mini sized using paper cups. The regular turned out great and release from the paper cups well. I left the small ones in probably a minute or two too long and they are sticking to the paper a little bit. So just a caution when using paper cups not to get distracted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States