Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Delicious & moist! Made them just as the recipe directed plus 1/2t cinnamon in the batter. It made 12 full size muffins which would be the only contradiction, but I did fill the tin to the top. Love the cinnamon sugar topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Awesome! I followed some of the other suggestions, increased rhubarb to 2 cups, used homemade cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil, eliminated nuts (personal preference). Next time would probably increase the amount of sugar needed for the topping. The single recipe made 18 standard size muffins and the topping just barely made it at less than a teaspoon per muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now, and love the rhubarb which I just dice and throw in, it gives it a lovely tang to the muffins. I didn't like the sugar topping much so I shall just sprinkle cinnamon over them next time. Why this fad for mixing food with hands, it is so messy, what is wrong with spoons and spatulas, they do the job just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T and these are amazing! will definitely make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Photo by CLH2346
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
SO good! I was gifted some rhubarb recently and scoured the internet looking for what to do with it. These caught me right away, I've not made muffins before (very new baker), so I decided to give it a go. SO glad I did. Easy, but so much delightful flavor. I really like the walnuts, unlike a few others, I think they add some texture that they may suffer without, however if I make them again (which I plan to) I may use a different nut. Very, very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH2346

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at our girls weekend. Everyone loved them. Not too sweet or tart and the topping is just right. Very moist so I will try with app,e or blueberry the next time. These made me wish I had more rhubarb! I too used 2 cups of rhubarb and they were perfect! Thanks for this recipe, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
First time I've ever tried rhubarb, and this looked like a fairly simple recipe to start with. It was pretty easy to make, and the muffins are delicious!! My husband's first rhubarb experience as well, and I'm happy to say he likes them too!. Bought too much from the farmer's market, so debating whether to make more of these and freeze them, or try a different recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These muffins do not last long! They have a simple flavor, but they are addicting all the same. The first time I made them omitted the nuts and added an extra 1/2 cup of rhubarb. I also didn't do the topping and used coconut oil for instead of vegetable. But I thought the rhubarb was a bit tart. So the second time I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter and then mixed 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon with the rhubarb before mixing it into the batter. That helped with the tartness, I think I would add more cinnamon next time and maybe some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These are light and delicious, I also used sour milk in place of buttermilk and omitted the nuts (family choice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States