Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
There is too much baking powder or soda. I'm not that knowledgeable of a baker but I know these were just a lil too bitter and bland. Wasn't bad though... Just not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Groshong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Torquay, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! So simple and I love how it makes 24 muffins. I add 2 cups of rhubarb though. My grandchildren and all family love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Moist, love the topping, and the rhubarb flavour is great without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
These muffins have a perfect balance between the sweet and the tartness of the rhubarb. The walnuts add a great crunch along with the topping. They are perfect as the recipe is written. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were wonderful! I did sub in 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup applesauce and increased rhubarb to 2 cups. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
made with 1 cup honey instead of brown sugar and cooked for about 25 minutes at 325F. Delicious! So moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome fluffy muffin texture. Not overmixing is key. Would be great with other mix-ins, but the tart rhubarb was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is especially delicious warm. Made it with 2 cups of rhubarb (saw that someone suggested this). Mine only made 16 - but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a great recipie, (I add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter as well). The muffin tastes great and the topping gives them a fancy, bakeryl-like feel. Pay attention to the amount of rhubarb, I've made it with 2 full cups and it lost its nice, 'cake-like' bouncy ness! A nice alternative to rhubarb pie :) thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States