Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
my husband absolutely loved these. i didnt make any changes. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these exactly as directed and I found the contrast between the sour rhubarb and the muffin mix unpleasant. The muffins were too moist even though I baked them for an additional 5 minutes. I love using rhubarb in the spring, but this recipe won't be one I use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good. Subbed pecans for walnuts. The predominant flavors were cinnamon and nuts. Make sure the topping is spread evenly or any clumps will sink into the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Just made these, and they are excellent! I did omit the walnuts and think I may try adding 1 tsp. of cinnamon with the flour, but they are great as they are. Thanks for sharing such a fabulous recipe...bring on the rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These are really good! I used almond milk instead of buttermilk and skipped the walnuts. A big hit with my toddler and her visiting young cousins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hugatree
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I dont like rubarb that much but I loved these muffins! I added an extra cup of rhubarb and next time will add some sour cream but this recipe was excellent. It will defanatly be a new staple at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hugatree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These were exquisite....moist and delicious. Can't wait to make them again. Left out the walnuts because I'm not a big fan and added an extra 1/2 cup of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful! I also used 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 2 C rhubarb, & no nuts. Indulgent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I leave off the topping. My grandson loves one of these, yogurt, & juice for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
i love rhubarb but not a fan of muffins until my daughter made these. they were in the new issue of all recipes magazine and with all the fresh rhubarb out we decided to try them. they are the best muffin I have ever had. the only change we made was to sub the vanilla with almond extract. we love almond extract with fruit(try in cherry pie, to die for}. these are a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States