Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Another good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! Needs about 2t. of cinnamon in the muffins themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These are really good and moist. I did use 2 cups of fresh rhubarb at other reviewers suggestion. Sold them at a fair with people testing muffins. They were well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow!! what a great muffin! I used 2 cups or rhubarb and omitted the walnuts. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Good recipe. Muffins are moist and very good. My cooking time was about 5-7min less than recomended, so check early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unluckylulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! I have celiac, so I replaced the flour with Namaste's flour blend for baking. I also had to take out the walnuts due to allergies in my house, so I threw in some dark chocolate chips instead. These were really yummy. We will definitely be making these again when we get more rhubarb from our farm coop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!!I finally found the recipe Ive been looking for for 2 years! Theyre sooooo delicious! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara-is-a-CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
They taste amazing!!! The cooking time is perfect. HOWEVER, here are a few critiques: a) the topping is very hard to "sprinkle" over the top of the muffins cuz its so wet b) there is not alot of topping (just enough for 18/19 muffins) c) and i only got 17 muffins out of this, NOT 24. And my muffins are not very big either. I also added an extra cup of rhubarb (so 2 1/2 cups of frozen rhubarb) and it is perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cups rhubarb also. Hubby even likes them and he hates rhubarb. All the gals at card club requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States