Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was great and easy. I did not add any salt (and only a bit of pepper) and it was still a bit salty for my taste. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trencín, Trenciansky Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!!! I have even prepared as directed and then stirred in a large serving dish and served with warm pita bread as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was okay. Nothing spectacular. Four stars for easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I top mine with french onions but other than that this recipe has become a holiday staple in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I also used ritz crackers for a topping and added some milk and a little water to the cheese/ soup sauce. My husband and I ate the whole thing.. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe, the only thing that destroyed it was all the pepper. I used the 2 tsp and it burnt your eyes and nose to eat. But if you cut the pepper maybe in half it would be GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheathamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
cook broccoli longer in water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was so much more delicious than I had even hoped. I followed the recipe exactly. It was really easy to make (which is important when you have a million other dishes to prepare), and was a hit with everyone at dinner. I'll make this one a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My husband is the world's pickiest eater when it comes to holiday veggies! He loves this and it has been a holiday hit for about 2yrs now, this started as my comprimise to not having green bean casserole and now it's a must have. The only adjustment we make since we both don't like mushrooms is we either use Cream of Broccoli or Cream of Celery soup. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
We didn't care for this recipe. I didn't add any salt to it and my husband kept saying it was too salty. My 1 year old gobbled it down, but then again he eats everything including paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States