Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I added one small onion one cup of mushrooms 1/4 cup milk only used about 1 tsp salt and cheddar cheese. This recipe was Good but I felt it was lacking something. The topping I didn't like I think 3 tbs of butter is too much maybe not even use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My review may not be fair as I changed a few things. I used one cup of cottage cheese and half a cup of cheese whiz. Also, I used cream of onion soup. And I halved the topping. 198 cal. For an eighth, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed other reviewers and added an extra can of cream of chicken, plus about 1/4 c of milk. I also tossed in a handful of crumbled bacon, and used Ritz crackers plus shaved Parmesan for the topping. This is a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good. Made for Thanksgiving instead of Green Bean Casserole. We all agreed it was much better. I did use crushed Ritz Crackers just because I had them on hand. Plan on making this for Christmas dinner again. It would even be good to throw in cooked chicken or ham and have it as the main course. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ririe, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added a half cup half and half and topped with crushed ritz crackers. My kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Well loved by the adults and children alike. I should note that I halved the topping (Used butter crackers instead of croutons too) and I think next time I will add a little garlic. I will probably make this as a side for holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
followed recipe except used bread crumbs instead of croutons. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made some changes, because I didn't want to go out to the store, and I loved it! Cream of Chicken soup, mild cheddar instead of sharp, a splash of whole milk, less salt, whole wheat bread crumbs & parm instead of croutons. Came out delicious! I started getting fresh organic produced delivered and got more broccoli than I knew what to do with, so I searched for broccoli recipes and this one came up. So glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had to double this recipe and add half a cup of milk to counteract the saltiness of the original recipe. After that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a good recipe. However, I did follow a few suggestions and I used cream of celery soup in place of mushroom. I also used extra sharp cheddar cheese - just a preference thing. It was delicious --- for more sauce I doubled the soup and cheese. Topped with Texas Toast sesaoned croutons. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States