Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We all thought this was bland, sorry. Too much pepper, which I did not use, and there really isn't any other flavor. I sauteed onions and garlic but that wasn't enough to save it. Won't be making it again, but thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I added a cup more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_frenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent dish, just too much pepper. I'd cut the amount of pepper in half! Used cream of celery soup, cheddar cheese and wheat crackers. Yummy! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Super easy and everyone loved it. I used cream of mushroom w/ garlic soup and I used the Kraft combo of American and Cheddar shredded cheese, and I used Ritz crackers instead of croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I saute' half stick butter, stalk of celery, diced and medium onion diced along with 1 tsp garlic power. And also topped with seasoned bread crumbs and covered until last 7-10 minutes. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I took the advice of other reviewers and used the large bag of cut, fresh broccoli from Sam's Club, 3 cups of cheese, bacon pieces and Ritz crackers on top. This was a big hit with our Supper Club group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Too many bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe! Everybody loved it. I subbed 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese and ritz crackers for the croutons. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
according to my family/taste testers, this was the best part of thanksgiving dinner, despite of the fact that i messed up more than once and had to try to fix my mistakes. There was a little more effort needed than the plain and simple green bean casserole, but the flavor from the cheese was great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Just like everyone else, I substituted according to what I had on hand and what my family likes! I doubled the recipe for a large Thanksgiving dinner. I used one can cream of celery and one can cream of mushroom. I also substituted Velveeta cheese for shredded cheese and left out all the salt. Plus, I used frozen broccoli and Ritz crackers in place of croutons. It was a huge hit and requested for another dinner on Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States