Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Got great compliments on it. I followed the recipe but used other suggestions and used half-n-half as well as 2 different type of cheeses (cheddar and monterey jack)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Way too much pepper! I was in a hurry so I didn't read the reviews as I normally do. It was so peppery, though, my boyfriend, who will eat ANYTHING couldn't eat more than a bite. The seasoned croutons made the salt in the recipe overkill. If I made it again, I would leave out the salt and pepper. I also used cheddar cheese instead of American, as I try to avoid eating products that refer to themselves as "cheese food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I like to make everything from scratch, but I've never made broccoli casserole, nor tasted it. I made it for a party, and it was a big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe will be a keeper for this family. It is liked very much and I thank you for letting me follow it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I skipped the salt and pepper and used shredded cheddar cheese, as suggested by others. This was just too much "fatty sauce" and not enough broccoli for me- though my kids liked it. Would be easy enough to remedy by increasing the amount of broccoli, but I'm not sure this is any better, really, than the simply broccoli in cheese sauce at the grocery store from Green Giant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I came across this when I was in search of a simple broccoli casserole with the ingredients I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup, and sharp cheddar cheese instead. Sprinkled with cheese mixture with garlic powder, and topped with leftover crushed ceasar salad flavored croutons. It was very good ! My four boys loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
this is a good and easy alternative to the green bean casserole. I've made this many times and everyone always wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I read all the of highest rated broccoli casserole recipes on this site, and decided to take some ingredients from all, using this one as a base recipe. I added 1/2 cup mayo and sauteed onion and garlic (3 cloves) in butter, which I stirred into the soup (I used cream of mushroon with roasted garlic). I think that using fresh broccoli really improved the consistency as opposed to frozen. I used colby jack cheese and I also used Ritz crackers and melted butter as a topping. Everyone really loved this as a side dish at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We all thought this was bland, sorry. Too much pepper, which I did not use, and there really isn't any other flavor. I sauteed onions and garlic but that wasn't enough to save it. Won't be making it again, but thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I added a cup more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_frenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States