Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was good! NO NEED TO ADD SALT THOUGH! I didn't and it was FINE. I used sharp cheddar AND American cheese, a sprinkle of onion powder, basil and I used town house butter crackers instead of bread crumbs. I used cream of chicken soup cuz its all I had and it came out good. I'll make this again from time to time for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My husband said this was the best casserole dish ever. This really was excellent but only after I made a few changes. I used cream of celery soup, a little milk, cheddar cheese and a package of Uncle Ben's 90-second steamed rice. I didn't like the sound of crushed croutons so I replaced them with Ritz crackers and melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipes as is is simply not very good! If you read a few of the reviews you will see that most people liked it AFTER they changed alot of things. I would highly recommend that you watch the broccoli closely (don't want to overcook), tone down BOTH the salt & pepper (I thought the pepper would be o.k., but NO), the cheese should not be american & lastly change the topping to buttered saltines/Ritz -anything that you like (NOT croutons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family loved this Broccoli casserole. It was easy to make and turn out really good. I used fat free mush. soup, low fat cheese, and on the topping I just lightly covered it with Italian style bread crumbs. I also add 1lb of extra lean ground beef, so with a serving of mashed potato I had a meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
very, very good. I used colby longhorn cheese and I used buttered "buttery round crackers" for the topping. I'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We loved this! Didn't change a thing, with the exception of using regular cheddar cheese instead of American. Our college-aged daughter was home and commented several times on how delicious the broccoli casserole was. I even think I saw her eating it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Great way to prepare broccoli! I did make a couple subs- I used cream of celery soup, and I added about a 1/4 of a vidalia onion. I also topped with crushed ritz crackers (no butter added). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe id soooo delicious! You just have to watch how long you cook the broccoli for....it can get mushy! Instead of croutons on top, I mixed some bread crumbs with some melted butter and shredded sharp chedder. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have to admit that I wasn't terribly impressed. I like a creamier sauce for broccoli casseroles and I thought there was way too much topping. I gave it 4 stars because my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving...and I personally just thought it was Ok. I used crushed Ritz instead of crutons. Thanks, Brittany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States