Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I decided to mix half broccoli with half cauliflower. Otherwise, followed the recipe and it turned out great! Very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this for Christmas last year and it was fabulous! Even the kids loved it. My only recommendation is to add crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Followed other reviewers and added no salt, just a few dashes of pepper, added some milk to thin the sauce out, and used Ritz crackers on the top instead of croutons. I also used a mixture of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. It was absolutely delicious! My hubby loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSkeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
really REALLY good. love broccoli so i've been searching for a great recipe. this is it! made some changes like everyone else, only a pinch of salt and pepper to taste and also added the quarter cup of cream. used ritz to top but instead of butter i used olive oil. also mixed american and cheddar cheeses. it was really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Insanely good! My whole family had seconds...of broccoli! LOL Very good recipe. Only changes I made was that I used cheddar instead of american and didn't add any salt since most reviews said not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Pros: Very easy, minimal ingrediants, everyone loved it! Prepped two days ahead of time and refriderated - still turned out wonderful. Subs: Used 1 pkg of Ritz, cheddar cheese, and did not add salt. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Served this for Easter- there was no leftovers. I will definitely make this again. The changes I made were to add 1/2 c milk to the soup and cheese mixture,and I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of croutons. I only used a sprinkle of pepper, and no salt was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really good. I used cheese nip crackers instead of crutons and used cream of celery soup. Made it for Easter and everyone liked it. I'll make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Every time I make this dish it just disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Briggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethesda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious. My changes: two cups of sharp cheddar (instead of American), at least a half cup of milk to make it creamier, no salt added, and Ritz instead of croutons. People always ask me to bring this to parties and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States