Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was good! NO NEED TO ADD SALT THOUGH! I didn't and it was FINE. I used sharp cheddar AND American cheese, a sprinkle of onion powder, basil and I used town house butter crackers instead of bread crumbs. I used cream of chicken soup cuz its all I had and it came out good. I'll make this again from time to time for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My husband said this was the best casserole dish ever. This really was excellent but only after I made a few changes. I used cream of celery soup, a little milk, cheddar cheese and a package of Uncle Ben's 90-second steamed rice. I didn't like the sound of crushed croutons so I replaced them with Ritz crackers and melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipes as is is simply not very good! If you read a few of the reviews you will see that most people liked it AFTER they changed alot of things. I would highly recommend that you watch the broccoli closely (don't want to overcook), tone down BOTH the salt & pepper (I thought the pepper would be o.k., but NO), the cheese should not be american & lastly change the topping to buttered saltines/Ritz -anything that you like (NOT croutons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family loved this Broccoli casserole. It was easy to make and turn out really good. I used fat free mush. soup, low fat cheese, and on the topping I just lightly covered it with Italian style bread crumbs. I also add 1lb of extra lean ground beef, so with a serving of mashed potato I had a meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
very, very good. I used colby longhorn cheese and I used buttered "buttery round crackers" for the topping. I'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We loved this! Didn't change a thing, with the exception of using regular cheddar cheese instead of American. Our college-aged daughter was home and commented several times on how delicious the broccoli casserole was. I even think I saw her eating it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Great way to prepare broccoli! I did make a couple subs- I used cream of celery soup, and I added about a 1/4 of a vidalia onion. I also topped with crushed ritz crackers (no butter added). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe id soooo delicious! You just have to watch how long you cook the broccoli for....it can get mushy! Instead of croutons on top, I mixed some bread crumbs with some melted butter and shredded sharp chedder. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have to admit that I wasn't terribly impressed. I like a creamier sauce for broccoli casseroles and I thought there was way too much topping. I gave it 4 stars because my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving...and I personally just thought it was Ok. I used crushed Ritz instead of crutons. Thanks, Brittany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States