Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
cook broccoli longer in water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was so much more delicious than I had even hoped. I followed the recipe exactly. It was really easy to make (which is important when you have a million other dishes to prepare), and was a hit with everyone at dinner. I'll make this one a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My husband is the world's pickiest eater when it comes to holiday veggies! He loves this and it has been a holiday hit for about 2yrs now, this started as my comprimise to not having green bean casserole and now it's a must have. The only adjustment we make since we both don't like mushrooms is we either use Cream of Broccoli or Cream of Celery soup. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
We didn't care for this recipe. I didn't add any salt to it and my husband kept saying it was too salty. My 1 year old gobbled it down, but then again he eats everything including paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I'm rating this recipe based on how I made it, which was based on the reviews of others. I used only 1/4 tsp. of salt, used ritz crackers instead of the croutons, and used cream of celery instead of mushroom. It is a solid recipe and definitely one to keep. My hubby gave it two thumbs up. I would agree, although to give it five stars, it needs just a little something to put it over-the-top. I might try adding a bit of Worcestershire Sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe. I skipped the salt since condensed soup is already salty. Then added 2/3 C milk to the soup/cheese mixture, used Cheddar instead of American, and added a couple cups of cooked brown rice. Topped with cracker crumbs instead of croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knightstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great side dish. I would agree with the others, do not add extra salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how good it was! Thanks for the recipe. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was a HIT at a party last night. Every bit was eaten and everyone commented on how good it was and asked for the recipe. The fresh broccoli is key. I didn't put any salt in it and halved the pepper. I added half a container of sour cream to the soup mixture and a splash of milk, and of course, I added extra cheese (cheddar, not American). For the topping, I used a stick of melted butter and a sleeve of crushed ritz crackers. You have to try this kind! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States