Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Have made this a couple times now and always a hit. Didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make this casserole every time I'm wanting comfort food. I have had it exactly as written without the croutons. Usually I make a combination of this casserole and paula deens broccoli casserole which the addition is mayo, and eggs, and ritz instead of croutons. Paula Deens is a little more decadent, I can whip this one up so quickly and throw it in the oven with anything. I also don't bother with fresh broccoli. I use chopped frozen broccoli. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
AHmazing! I followed some other users suggestions and used the Ritz crackers... Fantastic! Also subbed the cream of mushroom for cream of celery... So delicious. Every time I make this, it's a hit! It's devoured. Never leftovers unless I'm just making it for myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miemaleadres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It would be unbearably salty as written; I added sprinkle of salt, and I wish I hadn't added any. That aside, the recipe is good - using fresh broccoli makes the texture much better than it would be with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is so delicious! I am just learning how to cook, and had no problem with this. I love the pepper in it, it gives it a pop. I am not advanced enough yet to tweek recipes, but this one is great as is. I'm sure I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious. Reminds me of the chicken, broccoli stir fry I make over the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
WINNER! My family raved over this at Thanksgiving dinner when there were alot of other side dishes it competed with. So it was a definite stand out! I did as other members suggested and added the half & half (used fat free) And I used a mixture of American & sharp cheddar for the best cheese flavor. But NO SALT!! You can salt if you wish, but with canned soup which has a ton of sodium and processed cheese also having a bunch I didn't feel the need for extra salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Our family (including the 3 and 1 year old) really liked this recipe. One thing I'll do next time is sprinkle an extra cup or so of cheese to spread over the top of the broccoli & cheese mixture, then put the croutons (Ritz) on top of that. I think it will keep the breading from getting soggy upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
4 stars as written, 5 with no added salt. Easily made for a last-minute or lazy day side. Thanks for posting,Kayleew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Aunt Millie, I think you burnt your taste buds. I really like this recipe and will do it again but bring the pepper and salt down to 1/4 tsp each. Just a little is good with seasoned croutons. I used my first broccoli harvest from my own garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States