Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Have made this a couple times now and always a hit. Didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make this casserole every time I'm wanting comfort food. I have had it exactly as written without the croutons. Usually I make a combination of this casserole and paula deens broccoli casserole which the addition is mayo, and eggs, and ritz instead of croutons. Paula Deens is a little more decadent, I can whip this one up so quickly and throw it in the oven with anything. I also don't bother with fresh broccoli. I use chopped frozen broccoli. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
AHmazing! I followed some other users suggestions and used the Ritz crackers... Fantastic! Also subbed the cream of mushroom for cream of celery... So delicious. Every time I make this, it's a hit! It's devoured. Never leftovers unless I'm just making it for myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miemaleadres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It would be unbearably salty as written; I added sprinkle of salt, and I wish I hadn't added any. That aside, the recipe is good - using fresh broccoli makes the texture much better than it would be with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is so delicious! I am just learning how to cook, and had no problem with this. I love the pepper in it, it gives it a pop. I am not advanced enough yet to tweek recipes, but this one is great as is. I'm sure I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious. Reminds me of the chicken, broccoli stir fry I make over the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
WINNER! My family raved over this at Thanksgiving dinner when there were alot of other side dishes it competed with. So it was a definite stand out! I did as other members suggested and added the half & half (used fat free) And I used a mixture of American & sharp cheddar for the best cheese flavor. But NO SALT!! You can salt if you wish, but with canned soup which has a ton of sodium and processed cheese also having a bunch I didn't feel the need for extra salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Our family (including the 3 and 1 year old) really liked this recipe. One thing I'll do next time is sprinkle an extra cup or so of cheese to spread over the top of the broccoli & cheese mixture, then put the croutons (Ritz) on top of that. I think it will keep the breading from getting soggy upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
4 stars as written, 5 with no added salt. Easily made for a last-minute or lazy day side. Thanks for posting,Kayleew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Aunt Millie, I think you burnt your taste buds. I really like this recipe and will do it again but bring the pepper and salt down to 1/4 tsp each. Just a little is good with seasoned croutons. I used my first broccoli harvest from my own garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States