Aunt Mary's Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
A definate winner, everyone loved it and said it was the best salad they had ever had. Just watch how much you eat the fat content is HIGH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
i sometimes use shredded carrots and broccoli. I also use green onions. This is my Aunt Mary's traditional holiday salad, you can't go wrong with this one. Put it in a trifle bowl, looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This is my husband's favorite salad & I had not made it in years because I lost the recipe. Now it is in my cyber-file & ready for those hot summer nights. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Very fattening, yes, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was a nice salad and looked very pretty in the bowl. I think next time though I am going to add something to flavor the mayo a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is great! I used only 1/2 lb. bacon because I used turkey bacon (no extra fat to drain off, so you have more bacon). As a time saver, I used a bag of ready-to-eat chopped Romaine lettuce. I subtituted 1/2 cup sliced green onions instead of a regular one (for milder taste - just a personal preference), 1 chopped red bell pepper instead of peas (to give it color), no cheese (to lower the fat), and 3/4 cups reduced fat Ranch dressing insead of mayonnaise. Layered with lettuce , cauliflower, red bell pepper, green onions, turkey bacon, and dressing. It's key to let this sit overnight so that the flavors meld. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Its' wonderful! I took this to my family reunion and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
some good stuff. for salad lovers this will do fine. i personally,as my #1 fav. salad, think greek salad is best but this comes close after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States