Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msbuff
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These turned out amazing! I modified the spices in this recipe to suit my own taste. I also used panko bread crumbs instead. They browned real nice in the oven. This was also a nice change up to making eggplant. Can't wait to share this recipe with friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbuff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My hubby LOVES eggplant and I would turn my nose up to it..didn't like the texture..but eggplant made this way is AWESOME!! I only used 1 beaten egg and seasoned up with 2 teaspoons onion powder and 2 teaspoons of Italian seasoning. I also substituted dried parsley for fresh, using 1/8 cup...These are addicting!! Freeze wonderfully..Now if I am hungry I pop a few in the microwave for a minute, top with sauce and eat on a bun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yoxall Donhauser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these today just as the recipe says and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Derr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Followed directions to a tee. Tasted bland. Fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow.Who knew! Vegetarian dish can be tasty! Most wonderful as balls or stuffing for mini peppers. Mom in law, even asked for the recipe! I'm experimenting on a vegan version of if... Watch for Vegan Eggplant Ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Thank you, Aunt Mary!These eggplant meatballs are so fantastic my kids love it so much.Now they like eggplant.Thank you so much Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These were very tasty! The cheese helped to give it extra flavor. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I enjoyed theses very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These were so tasty that my husband has suddenly developed a liking for eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I really loved these! I had only used eggplant with mozzarella/tomato/basil combo in the past, so I was looking for something new. I think these could be better than real meatballs! What a great flavor. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I used parm. out of the jar, and I used jarred parsley. I added fresh rosemary. I think you could change it all up and it would be awesome. Even better for me, this makes awesome baby food that is nutritious and full of flavor. We all really liked it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States