Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe, but made a few modifications. We used nondairy Daiya cheese instead of parmesan cheese and we put the recipe in the cruisinart blender and made small balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
can be frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
My family never really liked eggplant until we made this recipe. I didn't change a thing, and it is absolutely delicious. We make it every time we get eggplant from our farm share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made the patties instead of the balls! This recipe is absolutely amazing! I put my own little twist on it. I added cilantro and some shredded cheddar cheese since I didn't have much Parmesan. I substituted cornflakes for the bread crumbs. I just put the corn flakes in the food processor to get the same consistency as bread crumbs. This recipe is fast enough to make on a regular basis when you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Always popular at every party I bring these to. They do take a long time to make, but it is worth your time. Add spices you enjoy to customize it. They do well in a crock pot. They are even delicious cold! Thank you to whoever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToryHunz
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These turned out wonderfully! I didn't have any parsley so I just used some Italian seasoning. They were great, but I'd like to try them with the fresh herbs. But either way they were easy and delicious. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
LOVED it! Possibly the only way I will be making eggplant in the future. Easy and blends well with pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was put on our meal rotation board before we had finished eating. Just the right kind of tooth and smell and taste. We dubbed them vegetarian dinner cookies and will love them forever! But it all started on one or those nights, you know. Friday 10 pm and I still hadn’t managed to get a healthy meal together. I had two eggplants that needed to be eaten soon, so I saw this recipe and went for it. And then the normal “that kind of night” stuff stared to happen. What I thought was parsley was cilantro and I had to smash up some bagged croutons with a shoe because it turned out we didn’t have bread crumbs either. Oh and I froze it instead of refrigerated because I didn’t want to wait but then forgot about them for an extra half hour. I doubt anybody wants to replicate most of my mistakes, but do try it with cilantro sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States