Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these last summer (forgot to review them!) and while edible, not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love eggplant and was really disappointed in the way this turned out. I followed the recipe and I thought it tasted like stuffing (and not very good stuffing at that). Next time I want an eggplant burger I will just cut thick slices and bread and bake the eggplant. This also took so long to make - Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Oh my goodness! I can't even describe how wonderful these were... I made them into patties. Prepared them 5 days in advance (we made them for no-meat Fridays in Lent). Wrapped them individually (uncooked) and froze them. We took out 2 today, threw them in the oven and baked them until they were brown on both sides... They were perfect! Wow. These make the best veggie burgers ever! Next time I'll probably double the recipe, because I have a new favorite food... Thank you for these!!! EDIT: We had surplus zucchini from the garden, so I used zucchini instead of eggplant this time. It also works very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe it really great. Only I pureeded the ingridients and made patties for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPREMEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Yum! I've made these several times and will definitely continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love these! Made with 2 tabelspoons of Mozzarella instead of Parmezan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was very good but I couldn't give it a 5 because I felt like it could be done a little better. The flavor was good but I added some of my own seasonings. I felt like they needed to be bound a little better together. A friend suggested ground up sunflower seeds or maybe ground up pine nuts. I think I'm going to try that next time and yes, there will be a next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very good. We served these over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These were really good. We made them into patties instead of balls. Then we added a roasted garlic sauce over the top. It was a great addition. Served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These were really good and worth the time to make them! The recipe made too many for my husband and I to eat in one night, so I froze the remainder. I heated them for 15 minutes in a 350 oven from frozen and they were great as a lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle in DC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States