Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow.Who knew! Vegetarian dish can be tasty! Most wonderful as balls or stuffing for mini peppers. Mom in law, even asked for the recipe! I'm experimenting on a vegan version of if... Watch for Vegan Eggplant Ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Thank you, Aunt Mary!These eggplant meatballs are so fantastic my kids love it so much.Now they like eggplant.Thank you so much Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These were very tasty! The cheese helped to give it extra flavor. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I enjoyed theses very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These were so tasty that my husband has suddenly developed a liking for eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I really loved these! I had only used eggplant with mozzarella/tomato/basil combo in the past, so I was looking for something new. I think these could be better than real meatballs! What a great flavor. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I used parm. out of the jar, and I used jarred parsley. I added fresh rosemary. I think you could change it all up and it would be awesome. Even better for me, this makes awesome baby food that is nutritious and full of flavor. We all really liked it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used a cup of bread crumbs and these came out tasty and with a very nice crunch. I'm willing to bet they make a nice patty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these and used a few mods suggested by other reviewers. I peeled the eggplant and sweated it with salt after dicing to remove bitterness..it was a very large eggplant. I added a little balsamic vinegar and crushed red pepper flakes while steaming. I doubled the recipe because it is a pretty labor intensive effort. I was hoping to fool my son, who does not like eggplant, but does like zucchini. I was hoping I could get more vegetables into his diet. Unlike other reviewers, it didn't win him over. My husband and I like them, but we didn't love them. For all the work, it wasn't worth it to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were delicious. My carnivorous husband liked them. I didn't have whole eggs (oops) so I used egg whites. I also used Italian seasoned panko crumbs. I added a little salt as well. I followed other reviewers tips and used an ice cream scoop to portion them. I baked them on parchment paper drizzled with a little olive oil, they came out just right, a little crispy. They were so good that I could have easily doubled the recipe, as this amount wasn't enough for three of us. I served with spaghetti and marinara sauce. I will definitely make this again! Thanks Aunt Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yum, yum, yum! Great job with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States