Aunt Kaye's Rhubarb Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good!!! We really liked this and it was so easy to make. I chose it because I had never made a rhubarb recipe - a good choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used 4 cups frozen rhubarb could have had more like 5 cups. Used less sugar 1/2 cup like others suggested. I had to cook it a little longer, could be my oven. It is served slightly chilled with vanilla ice cream. Great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
VERY GOOD! I made this recipe just as it said and it turned out GREAT! It was hard to stop eating it! DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cailee<3jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy, but WAY too sweet! and I love a sweet dessert. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great recipe and it can be made with the 1/2 sugar cake mix and sugar free jello. Every little bit helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. When I didn't have a whole pound of rhubarb, I added strawberries once and pitted fresh cherries once (with cherry jello. I have used splenda and sugar free jello. I have used fresh pineapple with just a few table spoons of brown sugar and peach jello. It is the type of recipe that can be modified so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
very simple and delicious, adding other berries doesn't hurt either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenelooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Thompson
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Normally I like everything. But this was kind of a dissapointment because I was expecting a cake with a pie-like bottom, like an upside-down cake. This was more of a cobbler. But the kids loved it, the flavor was nice, just wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I use to make a very similar recipe. The only thing different was that I also used a can of apple pie filling, it went over the rhubard then the jello and cake mix. It always turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I did not care for this. Too sweet with a powdery texture.It tastes like a box of cake mix thrown on top of strawberry-rhubarb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States