Aunt Kaye's Rhubarb Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easiest cake to make. Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried this but it came out like sauce with some chunks. Not sure if it was because I used frozen rhubarb. I would sure like to try again but let rhubarb thaw first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I think a lot of the negative reviews are possibly coming from people who don't know what a dump cake is. I though this was really great. It is so easy too. I did use a little less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. The rhubarb was sweeter this year due to the rain, so next time I'll lower the amount of sugar! Delicious and easy - that's what I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very good but the picture does not match the out come do you make the cake as mix or in poder form it does not say in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadaripley
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good! I mixed the dry ingredients and the butter and water like the recipe from Krafts web site for Rhubarb Dump Cake instructed. I also think I could have added more Rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadaripley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This did not work for me... I followed the recipe exactly as stated but it just did not work out. The cake powder didn't mix in with the liquid and the rhubarb lost all of it's shape. It was a sweet gooey bottom under a dry powdery topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The sweetness overpowers the rhubarb taste. I will make it again but will eliminate the sugar and increase the margarine to half cup. Great potential but WAY too sweet when using the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this cake today but added fresh strawberries. It came out soupy on the bottom. Maybe that was my fault because I used a 9x7 pan and half the water. Maybe a little cornstarch mixed in with the rhubarb would help. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out very good. I'm not a fan of rhubarb but even I like it! Hubby and kids love it! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States