Aunt Kaye's Rhubarb Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jadaripley
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good! I mixed the dry ingredients and the butter and water like the recipe from Krafts web site for Rhubarb Dump Cake instructed. I also think I could have added more Rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadaripley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This did not work for me... I followed the recipe exactly as stated but it just did not work out. The cake powder didn't mix in with the liquid and the rhubarb lost all of it's shape. It was a sweet gooey bottom under a dry powdery topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The sweetness overpowers the rhubarb taste. I will make it again but will eliminate the sugar and increase the margarine to half cup. Great potential but WAY too sweet when using the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this cake today but added fresh strawberries. It came out soupy on the bottom. Maybe that was my fault because I used a 9x7 pan and half the water. Maybe a little cornstarch mixed in with the rhubarb would help. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out very good. I'm not a fan of rhubarb but even I like it! Hubby and kids love it! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I served some to company, they didn't say much except they were very full. Maybe I fed them too much before dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good!!! We really liked this and it was so easy to make. I chose it because I had never made a rhubarb recipe - a good choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used 4 cups frozen rhubarb could have had more like 5 cups. Used less sugar 1/2 cup like others suggested. I had to cook it a little longer, could be my oven. It is served slightly chilled with vanilla ice cream. Great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
VERY GOOD! I made this recipe just as it said and it turned out GREAT! It was hard to stop eating it! DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cailee<3jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy, but WAY too sweet! and I love a sweet dessert. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States