Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This recipe was very good. My roomate said her mother makes this all the time and mine was even better! I added 1 tbsp of parsley flakes and a bit more basil. All I had was a 28 oz can of tomatoes. I added 1/2 cup water and let it cook down until it was less than half. Next time I will use a regular 14 oz can, because it did turn out very tomatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was fabulous!!! I took the advice of others and threw in the green beans at the beginning and let them simmer along with the sauce. I will definitely make these again. Simple and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Yea Aunt Kate! We loved your green beans in tomatoes! I (like other reviewers) used canned green beans. I only used one can because I wasn't sure if my kids would eat it and I didn't want to waste perfectly good green beans. When they saw it in the pan they asked "whats the red stuff?". I told them it was like green beans in spaghetti sauce...they loved it! My 3 year old ate it and ate it and ate it. Thank you for an easy and delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I thought this was good and it's definitely healthy but my family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Good and easy recipe. Used canned french cut beans as my family will only eat those and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was delicious. I really enjoyed this dish for the 4th. Everyone loved the fresh taste. I agree with another person who said to wait just a few minutes, not 30, before adding the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Very good! I did throw the green beans in a few minutes (not 45 minutes later) after I added the tomatoes to the garlic/oil. They were delicious. I cooked the whole thing for about 45 minutes. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
excellent! I love green beans and this recipe compliments them perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was really easy and very good! I only put in about half the amount of beans and served it with rice to make a full vegetarian meal. I also think the tomato sauce would be great with zucchini instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Loved, This Easy To Fix And Great Taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States