Aunt Jules' Balsalmic Chicken with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very tasty and delicious. A great, healthy meal. I served it with garlic bread (just to make sure it wasn't too healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! It's hard to get my son to eat veggies, but he had seconds with this dish. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I put this over Basmati rice and thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great!! Made this as instructed, minus the fact that I only had two red peppers, no green or yellow (I bet that is yummy!). Served over rice. There was not a lot of sauce (although enough for two of us), so I would probably double it next time just to have some extra. It would also be fine without the sauce. Quick and easy to make on a week night and healthy delicious!! The flavors are great together. Thanks for sharing.....will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first time cooking AND eating asparagus & peppers. LOVED IT! I don't like garlic at all so didn't add that or the onions and was still very pleased with this recipe. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Simply divine! I can't believe more people haven't reviewed this! It's become such a regular meal with my family that I double the amount of brown sugar and vinegar because the kids love the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious. I omitted the spinach because my dad cannot have leafy greens and as other suggested I tripled the sauce because we are sauce people. It was yummy over the yellow rice and french style green beans I served with it. My ten year old loved it, if she loved it, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Last night I was browsing the AllRecipes site for a healthy chicken recipe simply to use up some extra veggies I had on hand, and also because I didn't want to stop at the store. So I came upon this recipe. My husband and I love balsamic vinegar, so I figured this recipe would be "okay" and would at least fill our hungry bellies. Was I ever wrong... OMG - instead of "okay" it was wonderful. A real keeper! I didn't change anything about the recipe, EXCEPT that I used up the vegetables that I had on hand. As I didn't have asparagus or a green pepper at home, I didn't use those. I used one orange pepper, one red pepper and one yellow pepper. I had fresh mushroom to use up, so I sliced up about a cup and a half of mushrooms and used those. I also didn't have a red onion, but I had a large vidalia, so that sucker went into the veggie saute as well. Oh, and since we love balsamic, I did double the sauce since I'd read other reviews that did the same. Good thing I did -- my husband was dipping his bread into the leftover sauce, it's sooooooo good. Funny, I came upon this recipe in an effort to simply "use up" extra peppers and mushrooms, and discovered a recipe that we will definitely be enjoying time and again in the future. Thanks MellyBelly (and your Aunt Jules)!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe didn't really work for me and my family. The balsamic flavor was too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I really liked this recipe. The only reason I didn't give it a five-star is because I feel the chicken breast should be marinated in balsamic vinegar for at least 4 hours if not preferably overnight. By doing this the chicken would be more tender and moist. Besides having more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States