Aunt Jules' Balsalmic Chicken with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I subbed canned chicken for the breasts, skipped the asparagus and used red pepper and green onions. I'm more a savory than sweet toothed person, so I also added soy sauce to the glaze which gave it more of a teriyaki flavor. This would be perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
LOVED IT!!! My husband and I picked this for Our Date Night dinner....OMG it was sooooo worth it..We prepped the items together and cooked it together...the results were mouth watering!! The only thing I did differently was add about three more tablespoons of Brown Sugar in the Vinegar..the taste was soft and made it more as a sauce!! Thank You for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TACC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was one tasty meal. Full of flavor and just a touch sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love all of the veggies! Good balance between the veg and protein. I made one change and cut the chicken into strips also. My other change was to add everything back to the pan after the balsamic step and tossed it in the sauce in the pan. I felt it needed a bit of a kick so I added some sambal oelek to my plate but hot peppers in oil would have worked as well or even Sriracha. Bonus points for a one pan dish! Thank you for sharing your recipe MellyBelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very tasty and delicious. A great, healthy meal. I served it with garlic bread (just to make sure it wasn't too healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! It's hard to get my son to eat veggies, but he had seconds with this dish. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I put this over Basmati rice and thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great!! Made this as instructed, minus the fact that I only had two red peppers, no green or yellow (I bet that is yummy!). Served over rice. There was not a lot of sauce (although enough for two of us), so I would probably double it next time just to have some extra. It would also be fine without the sauce. Quick and easy to make on a week night and healthy delicious!! The flavors are great together. Thanks for sharing.....will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first time cooking AND eating asparagus & peppers. LOVED IT! I don't like garlic at all so didn't add that or the onions and was still very pleased with this recipe. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Simply divine! I can't believe more people haven't reviewed this! It's become such a regular meal with my family that I double the amount of brown sugar and vinegar because the kids love the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States