Aunt Jules' Balsalmic Chicken with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love all of the veggies! Good balance between the veg and protein. I made one change and cut the chicken into strips also. My other change was to add everything back to the pan after the balsamic step and tossed it in the sauce in the pan. I felt it needed a bit of a kick so I added some sambal oelek to my plate but hot peppers in oil would have worked as well or even Sriracha. Bonus points for a one pan dish! Thank you for sharing your recipe MellyBelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very tasty and delicious. A great, healthy meal. I served it with garlic bread (just to make sure it wasn't too healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! It's hard to get my son to eat veggies, but he had seconds with this dish. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I put this over Basmati rice and thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great!! Made this as instructed, minus the fact that I only had two red peppers, no green or yellow (I bet that is yummy!). Served over rice. There was not a lot of sauce (although enough for two of us), so I would probably double it next time just to have some extra. It would also be fine without the sauce. Quick and easy to make on a week night and healthy delicious!! The flavors are great together. Thanks for sharing.....will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first time cooking AND eating asparagus & peppers. LOVED IT! I don't like garlic at all so didn't add that or the onions and was still very pleased with this recipe. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Simply divine! I can't believe more people haven't reviewed this! It's become such a regular meal with my family that I double the amount of brown sugar and vinegar because the kids love the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious. I omitted the spinach because my dad cannot have leafy greens and as other suggested I tripled the sauce because we are sauce people. It was yummy over the yellow rice and french style green beans I served with it. My ten year old loved it, if she loved it, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Last night I was browsing the AllRecipes site for a healthy chicken recipe simply to use up some extra veggies I had on hand, and also because I didn't want to stop at the store. So I came upon this recipe. My husband and I love balsamic vinegar, so I figured this recipe would be "okay" and would at least fill our hungry bellies. Was I ever wrong... OMG - instead of "okay" it was wonderful. A real keeper! I didn't change anything about the recipe, EXCEPT that I used up the vegetables that I had on hand. As I didn't have asparagus or a green pepper at home, I didn't use those. I used one orange pepper, one red pepper and one yellow pepper. I had fresh mushroom to use up, so I sliced up about a cup and a half of mushrooms and used those. I also didn't have a red onion, but I had a large vidalia, so that sucker went into the veggie saute as well. Oh, and since we love balsamic, I did double the sauce since I'd read other reviews that did the same. Good thing I did -- my husband was dipping his bread into the leftover sauce, it's sooooooo good. Funny, I came upon this recipe in an effort to simply "use up" extra peppers and mushrooms, and discovered a recipe that we will definitely be enjoying time and again in the future. Thanks MellyBelly (and your Aunt Jules)!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe didn't really work for me and my family. The balsamic flavor was too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States