Aunt Joyce's Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
yummy and moist with a lovely smell of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This recipe turned out wonderfully! At first, I was a little skeptical, because of how much mayonnaise was called for, and because the batter ended up so liquid. But when the cake came out, it was light, fluffy, moist, and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
My dad is a huge fan of mayo cake, so I made this for his birthday. It was super easy and came out very delicious. I made it in a bundt pan, so I had to cook it about 50 minutes. Every time my mom tried to make mayo cake it breaks apart. This one came out of the pan very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very good cake, easy, quick, but really moist and delicious. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made this cake for my sister-in-law's birthday. Everyone moaned over how good it was. It made a really nice cake, very moist and scrumptious. Best chocolate cake I think any of us have had. I frosted it with Buttercream Frosting submitted by Diana Wilson. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I was looking for something chocolate, easy, and ingredients that I had on hand. This cake is moist and great with or without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
At first I thought it was going to be a dud cake, as the batter tasted really weird. But I baked it anyway, and it was 5 stars! It was tested by 3 adults and 7 kids, all of them said "2 thumbs up!" and the 10 year old said "you should go make this cake at a cake making place and be the manager cause this cake is sooo good!". This is a great, chocolatly, thick and creamy cake! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I made this cake for my Granddaughter's birthday. It is easy to make with ingredients most have available. It was fantastic for such different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Don't let the mayonaise deter you.... this is the most delicious cake I have ever tasted. I use sweetened chocolate instead of unsweetened but other than that, I change nothing. The last time I made it, I topped it with "whipped cream cheese frosting" and it was talked about for days. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I have been looking for a true Southern red velvet cake recipie since I lost mine in a move 4 years ago. The only thing missing from this recipie is the red food coloing. Rich, moist, and PERFECT! Thank you for sharing this great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States