Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was pretty terrible. Not much of any taste, the stuffing wasn't tender...we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband and step son ate the whole thing up! I barely got any myself! I satisfied 2 hungry guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a 16oz pkg of Pepperidge Farm stuffing and mixed it with a stick of melted margarine. Instead of Cream of Celery soup I used a can of Cream of Mushroom along with the can of Cream of Chicken. I omitted the milk and added 1 1/2 cans of broth that was measured in the soup cans. I then placed 1/2 the stuffing/margerine mixture and placed it in a casserole dish that was sprayed with cooking spray. I then poured about 1/2 the soup/broth mixture over the stuffing, placed chicken over that and then poured remaining soup/broth over the chicken. I then spread remaining stuffing over that and baked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMAPUGLUVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did what others said to do and doubled the dressing and it turned out good. Got lots of nice comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight and my husband just raved about it and said something so simple just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was very easy to make. I cut the chicken before I boiled it, rather than afterwards. This helped it to cook quicker. The flavor was ok--it was a little bland as some other reviewers mentioned. I will make this again, mostly because it is easy and it doesn't cost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good. I did add a little more stuffing. I did not double it though. I also sauteed the chicken with onion and garlic instead of boiling it. Husband loves it. I would make this again. Very easy. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
ima have to give this the full five stars since i've made this recipe at least five times and never rated it. it must be great if i keep making it again and again! with chicken breast and/or legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I used low sodium everything since a lot of people said it was salty. Turned out great. I also added frozen vegetables to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good! I accidentally opened up a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and that was really good! PLUS, it's low fat! I do weight watchers and am always looking for yummy, lower calorie recipes. I was very impressed with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States