Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was really good.... I added some onions and a little cheese and it came out good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a really good go-to recipe. I have a very picky family and my husband has to approve the list of ingredients before he will try anything new. I didn't change a thing and everybody liked it! This will make its way into my regular dinner cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I have a very picky family that isn't fond of white meat or stuffing. I substituted the chicken breast with chicken thighs and chicken flavored stuffing and it's absolutely delicous! When I first made this I followed the recipe and used the chicken breast and cornbread stuffing it was just so so. With the dark meat change it really made the difference! I prefer white meat so I was surprised just how much better it was with the dark meat. My family now requests this meal frequently!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was very tasty and easy. I agree another box of stuffing needs to be added or the milk may not be necessary. It was just a little runny, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I actually found this recipe to be too runny. And I had to double the amount of stuffing....However, I think this recipe could be great with some of the changes recommended in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was pretty terrible. Not much of any taste, the stuffing wasn't tender...we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband and step son ate the whole thing up! I barely got any myself! I satisfied 2 hungry guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a 16oz pkg of Pepperidge Farm stuffing and mixed it with a stick of melted margarine. Instead of Cream of Celery soup I used a can of Cream of Mushroom along with the can of Cream of Chicken. I omitted the milk and added 1 1/2 cans of broth that was measured in the soup cans. I then placed 1/2 the stuffing/margerine mixture and placed it in a casserole dish that was sprayed with cooking spray. I then poured about 1/2 the soup/broth mixture over the stuffing, placed chicken over that and then poured remaining soup/broth over the chicken. I then spread remaining stuffing over that and baked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMAPUGLUVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did what others said to do and doubled the dressing and it turned out good. Got lots of nice comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States