Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is good for a quick weeknight meal..nothing too spectacular although it was comforting. Add some cranberry sauce to jazz it up. I added poultry seasoning, onions, garlic powder, salt/pepper to the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too runny and WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really yummy! I added sauteed onions and celery to the stuffing (I used a 10 oz. box). I also added some cooked broccoli to the chicken before I covered it with the soups. Some of the stuffing was mushy and some was crunchy--just how I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very Delicious! My 95 year old Grandma loved this recipe. Thank you : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I only used two pounds of chicken. Makes a lot. Very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The only change I made was I doubled the stuffing and chicken broth. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a HIT with the family. Very Easy to make but I too made a few alterations to the Recipe. I tweaked it to what I had on hand, but for the most part I followed it. First I did Boil the Chicken took a little longer, Cut it up placed in the bottom of Pyrex pan, in a separate bowl mixed 2 large cans of Cream of Chicken (all I had on hand) with about 1/3 of milk (1/3 measured in soup can) poured mixture over cooked chicken. Then mixed 2 boxes of stuffing (chicken, had on hand) with chicken broth, poured over top of mixture. Placed in oven for 35 (roughly) Minutes. While that was cooking I cooked Broccoli cuts and Cauliflower with a table spoon of butter and a little water until tender. Also Cooked some egg noodles. when it was done. I placed Veggie mix and Noodles on plate and spooned baked mixture on top. You could certainly put this in the oven with the other ingredients but it worked well the way I did it...Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Whooo-hoooo! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I had to change this up to save time and add flavor to the dressing. I used a rotisserie chicken to speed up the time to prepare the recipe. With all of the sodium from the soup I used sodium free chicken broth. The boxed dressing had no flavor. I added a spoon of finely minced onion, some poultry seasoning, some ripped up white bread, and a little whipped butter and a tad extra broth. It tasted more flavorful and little closer to a quick version of real cornbread dressing. I baked it for about 10 minutes less so that it did not dry out. It made for a quick and easy meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a delicious and easy to prepare comfort dish. Add a side of cranberry and you have Thanksgiving (almost) year round! If you want to go the extra yard as other reviewers have mentioned, adding some sauted celery and onion, a couple handfuls of frozen peas or broccoli, a bit of sage or poultry seasoning certainly gives a bit more "homemade" taste and appearance. I did do as others suggested and added the second package of stuffing mix ... it made for a more "dressing" like dish and cut well into squares for freezing leftovers. With or without the additions, you'll be pleased come dinnertime! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States