Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 boxes of stuffing, and I added sauteed onions to the stuffing. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was pretty good, just like Thanksgiving dinner all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
very good. I boiled and boned thigh meat as we caught a good sale and it was a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
YUM!! Cut thin chicken breasts into bite size pieces did not precook chicken per another review followed recipe otherwise and i enjoyed this easy dish. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was quite good. I only have 3 people in my family so I used 1 lb of chicken and 1 box of Stove Top stuffing (chicken flavor). My husband who normally doesn't like anything new said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I read some of the reviews before making this and modified it as well. I added a can of mixed veggies and a can of corn. I omitted the milk. I didn't have the extra box of stuffing but HIGHLY recommend doubling this part! The whole family loved it and will be a routine meal in our home. With picky kids, definately a winner. Beats the ol' Tater tot hotdish hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Becker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Something was missing, Kinda just average tasting, kinda bland I dunno what it was something was just missing. Also for time this took, and cost of ingredients, definitely not worth it! I have gotten comments every night on recipes I've made here, this is the first one where they ate it but no great comments, said it was ok to be nice... Chicken mixed with homemade stuffing with gravy poured on top tastes alot better then this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Eh. Not much flavor if you don't jazz it up with some seasonings, or some sauteed onion and celery like others suggested. I didn't have time to mess with it, so I went with the recipe as is and it was very blah. I did use an extra package of stuffing, which it did need, but couldn't save it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is the BEST EVER! This is "HOME" for me and very close to the way my Mother prepared her chicken casserole. People always asked for it when they came to our house or when there was a special occasion or pot luck. NO matter how many time sI make it, it never tastes quite as good as hers and that "homey" country feeling that warms your tummy and heart! Happy cooking and enjoy this comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The only alterations I made to this recipe were to increase the stuffing from 1 box to 2 boxes and I used low-fat cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. This was delicious! I give it only 4 stars because it was very salty. Next time I make it I'm going to try to find all lower sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States