Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was pretty good but not great. I added 1/2 cup of chopped onion, 2 cloves of garlic and 2T of butter and sauteed with cooked chicken. I used double the amount of stuffing mix and drizzled 2T of butter over stuffing. I baked uncovered so stuffing would not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
everyone thought it was good and full of flavor. will definetly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So I listened to the reviews and added an extra 6 oz. packet of stuffing to my batch and I was sorely disappointed. The only dressing I was able to find was Stovetop and it was so salty that it completely took over the whole dish. My husband and I agreed that biscuits or cornbread would have been a better topping. The chicken and the soups were not the problem, the stuffing is the only qualm I had. Next time I make it, I will not be putting stuffing on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
One word DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Saunders
Home Town: Bagdad, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I thought this was a great comfort food casserole, that can easily be modified to your family's tastes/needs as desired. I did an 8x8 pan using two chicken breasts, which I boiled in four cups of water with three boullion cubes and some minced dried onion (which I used for the stock in the recipe). Used the full 6 oz. of stuffing, one can of cream of chicken soup, added a can of drained cut green beans, and because I was worried about it being a bit dry, a tablespoon or so of mayonnaise (sour cream probably would have worked great too, but I didn't have any). Mixed it all up together rather than layering, baked at 350 for 35 minutes covered, 10 minutes uncovered. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I never do left-overs,but I sure did on this! I was looking for a chicken casserole that included stuffing,and this is just soooo darn good. I mixed my 2 fave kinds of stuffing for an extra mix of flavors (Stove Top Sage & Pepper Ridge Farms Herb). I added extra chicken broth to make extra moist. Turned out DELICIOUS...YOU GO AUNT JEWEL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
very good. i replaced the cream of celery with cream of mushroom. i sauteed the chicken with onions, and in the last 5 minutes or so, i added a spoon of minced garlic. i also used low sodium soups and broth.. im glad i did, because it was still a bit salty. i baked it uncovered in the oven until the top was nice and crispy. turned out great, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Delicious! This proved to be a good staple for a quick chicken dinner with ingredients I always have on-hand. I did substitute cream of mushroom for the celery because that's what I had - and it worked great! Even my hubby, who hates cream soups, enjoyed this. Also works great with boneless pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was excellent. My husband loved it. I will definately make this recipe again. However, I will probably add some vegetables to it next time i make it. Don't get confused by the can of milk this recipe calls for. You will fill up one of the empty soup cans with milk...don't use evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Browning
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought this was just OK. My husband liked it less than me. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States