Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight and my husband just raved about it and said something so simple just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was very easy to make. I cut the chicken before I boiled it, rather than afterwards. This helped it to cook quicker. The flavor was ok--it was a little bland as some other reviewers mentioned. I will make this again, mostly because it is easy and it doesn't cost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good. I did add a little more stuffing. I did not double it though. I also sauteed the chicken with onion and garlic instead of boiling it. Husband loves it. I would make this again. Very easy. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
ima have to give this the full five stars since i've made this recipe at least five times and never rated it. it must be great if i keep making it again and again! with chicken breast and/or legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I used low sodium everything since a lot of people said it was salty. Turned out great. I also added frozen vegetables to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good! I accidentally opened up a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and that was really good! PLUS, it's low fat! I do weight watchers and am always looking for yummy, lower calorie recipes. I was very impressed with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband typically likes more spicy foods, but really liked this dish - so I was happy I tried it. Used the tip of sauteed onion, celery and apple, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good recipe. Was a tad bit too salty for my taste, so next time I will try using lower sodium soups and broths. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, next time I will use golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom (too much "cream of", I think). Also used homemade stuffings instead of store bought as a personal preference. After reading a few other reviews, I decided to sauté the chicken in a skillet with a little butter and minced garlic, then diced it up and spread it across the bottom of the baking dish as per the recipe directions. Perhaps next time I will try making layers of the chicken, soups and stuffing. I also think next time I will add a little heavy cream to the can of milk to help it all thicken up a little better. My husband liked it, he had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a definite fan favorite of my family's, although to me it was okay. I sauteed the chicken in chopped onion, garlic, and basil. I added additional stuffing, and used slightly more soup, and baked uncovered. It's an easy and quick recipe for when you want something hearty but needs to be done fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was pretty good but not great. I added 1/2 cup of chopped onion, 2 cloves of garlic and 2T of butter and sauteed with cooked chicken. I used double the amount of stuffing mix and drizzled 2T of butter over stuffing. I baked uncovered so stuffing would not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States