Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband and step son ate the whole thing up! I barely got any myself! I satisfied 2 hungry guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a 16oz pkg of Pepperidge Farm stuffing and mixed it with a stick of melted margarine. Instead of Cream of Celery soup I used a can of Cream of Mushroom along with the can of Cream of Chicken. I omitted the milk and added 1 1/2 cans of broth that was measured in the soup cans. I then placed 1/2 the stuffing/margerine mixture and placed it in a casserole dish that was sprayed with cooking spray. I then poured about 1/2 the soup/broth mixture over the stuffing, placed chicken over that and then poured remaining soup/broth over the chicken. I then spread remaining stuffing over that and baked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMAPUGLUVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did what others said to do and doubled the dressing and it turned out good. Got lots of nice comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight and my husband just raved about it and said something so simple just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was very easy to make. I cut the chicken before I boiled it, rather than afterwards. This helped it to cook quicker. The flavor was ok--it was a little bland as some other reviewers mentioned. I will make this again, mostly because it is easy and it doesn't cost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good. I did add a little more stuffing. I did not double it though. I also sauteed the chicken with onion and garlic instead of boiling it. Husband loves it. I would make this again. Very easy. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
ima have to give this the full five stars since i've made this recipe at least five times and never rated it. it must be great if i keep making it again and again! with chicken breast and/or legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I used low sodium everything since a lot of people said it was salty. Turned out great. I also added frozen vegetables to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good! I accidentally opened up a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and that was really good! PLUS, it's low fat! I do weight watchers and am always looking for yummy, lower calorie recipes. I was very impressed with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband typically likes more spicy foods, but really liked this dish - so I was happy I tried it. Used the tip of sauteed onion, celery and apple, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States