Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was really good.... I added some onions and a little cheese and it came out good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a really good go-to recipe. I have a very picky family and my husband has to approve the list of ingredients before he will try anything new. I didn't change a thing and everybody liked it! This will make its way into my regular dinner cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I have a very picky family that isn't fond of white meat or stuffing. I substituted the chicken breast with chicken thighs and chicken flavored stuffing and it's absolutely delicous! When I first made this I followed the recipe and used the chicken breast and cornbread stuffing it was just so so. With the dark meat change it really made the difference! I prefer white meat so I was surprised just how much better it was with the dark meat. My family now requests this meal frequently!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was very tasty and easy. I agree another box of stuffing needs to be added or the milk may not be necessary. It was just a little runny, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I actually found this recipe to be too runny. And I had to double the amount of stuffing....However, I think this recipe could be great with some of the changes recommended in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was pretty terrible. Not much of any taste, the stuffing wasn't tender...we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband and step son ate the whole thing up! I barely got any myself! I satisfied 2 hungry guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a 16oz pkg of Pepperidge Farm stuffing and mixed it with a stick of melted margarine. Instead of Cream of Celery soup I used a can of Cream of Mushroom along with the can of Cream of Chicken. I omitted the milk and added 1 1/2 cans of broth that was measured in the soup cans. I then placed 1/2 the stuffing/margerine mixture and placed it in a casserole dish that was sprayed with cooking spray. I then poured about 1/2 the soup/broth mixture over the stuffing, placed chicken over that and then poured remaining soup/broth over the chicken. I then spread remaining stuffing over that and baked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMAPUGLUVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did what others said to do and doubled the dressing and it turned out good. Got lots of nice comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States