Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was excellent. My husband loved it. I will definately make this recipe again. However, I will probably add some vegetables to it next time i make it. Don't get confused by the can of milk this recipe calls for. You will fill up one of the empty soup cans with milk...don't use evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Browning
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought this was just OK. My husband liked it less than me. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy Healthy and Delish! I cooked the browned the chicken with some garlic instead of boiled and used regular (not stove top) stuffing mix which i added onions to. Next time I will use low sodium broth since it seemed a little salty with the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 boxes of stuffing, and I added sauteed onions to the stuffing. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was pretty good, just like Thanksgiving dinner all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
very good. I boiled and boned thigh meat as we caught a good sale and it was a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
YUM!! Cut thin chicken breasts into bite size pieces did not precook chicken per another review followed recipe otherwise and i enjoyed this easy dish. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was quite good. I only have 3 people in my family so I used 1 lb of chicken and 1 box of Stove Top stuffing (chicken flavor). My husband who normally doesn't like anything new said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I read some of the reviews before making this and modified it as well. I added a can of mixed veggies and a can of corn. I omitted the milk. I didn't have the extra box of stuffing but HIGHLY recommend doubling this part! The whole family loved it and will be a routine meal in our home. With picky kids, definately a winner. Beats the ol' Tater tot hotdish hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Becker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Something was missing, Kinda just average tasting, kinda bland I dunno what it was something was just missing. Also for time this took, and cost of ingredients, definitely not worth it! I have gotten comments every night on recipes I've made here, this is the first one where they ate it but no great comments, said it was ok to be nice... Chicken mixed with homemade stuffing with gravy poured on top tastes alot better then this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States