Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! I used half the amount of both Cream of Chicken & Cream of Celery soup that the recipe called for, and added 1tbs of melted butter to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUERILLAMILK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Ok, but WAY too soupy! Next time, I'd cut the soup and milk amt. in half. Don't know why this is getting rave reviews...just a decent, plain, easy to make casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Good recipe... Would be 5 stars but had to improvise on the ingredients that I had in my pantry and followed the added tips from fellow viewers below. I only had cream of chicken, cheddar cheese soup, boxed instant stuffing in the red box (forgot the name of the box and threw it away!) used skim milk, and leftover turkey from turkey day that I defrosted. Also used a combo of beef and chicken broth... Did saute celery, onions with a clove of garlic and added it with the broth which was then added to the stuffing. Did bake it with the without the lid so the stuffing wouldn't be soggy. Served with this rosemary bread rolls from the pioneer woman website, oretty yummos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was really good.... I added some onions and a little cheese and it came out good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a really good go-to recipe. I have a very picky family and my husband has to approve the list of ingredients before he will try anything new. I didn't change a thing and everybody liked it! This will make its way into my regular dinner cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I have a very picky family that isn't fond of white meat or stuffing. I substituted the chicken breast with chicken thighs and chicken flavored stuffing and it's absolutely delicous! When I first made this I followed the recipe and used the chicken breast and cornbread stuffing it was just so so. With the dark meat change it really made the difference! I prefer white meat so I was surprised just how much better it was with the dark meat. My family now requests this meal frequently!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was very tasty and easy. I agree another box of stuffing needs to be added or the milk may not be necessary. It was just a little runny, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I actually found this recipe to be too runny. And I had to double the amount of stuffing....However, I think this recipe could be great with some of the changes recommended in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States