Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
didn't use milk or broth and added lots of broccoli - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was dry and lacked in taste. Although my kids ate it up, it needed some extra taste. Maybe next time I'll try to add some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great comfort food. I am going to add some veggies next time. Be careful of the liquid - it tends toward mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple of times now. Both times I used the same amount of soups with 2 boxes of stuffing and it turned out fine. The first time I made this with mushroom soup instead of chicken because that is what I had. Everybody loved it. The second time I used chicken soup and they ate it but didn't like it as much so I am now using it with the mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe tasted good for my family and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Awesome meal for a stormy day. Reviews very helpful. I added cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Add cut mushrooms garlic and onion to the chicken. Amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
After making a few changes this turned out very good. Like the others, I used half the soup because using all would be way too much. Also, while the chicken was boiling I added about a quarter cup of diced onion, 2 Tbl. of butter and 1 tsp sage to the boiling chicken. Using that broth to add to the dry dressing. I will be making this again because it's a great winter comfort dish. We had mixed veggies on the side and I think next time I will just add them and make this like a chicken pot pie since they went so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyk26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! I used half the amount of both Cream of Chicken & Cream of Celery soup that the recipe called for, and added 1tbs of melted butter to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUERILLAMILK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States