Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great comfort food. I am going to add some veggies next time. Be careful of the liquid - it tends toward mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple of times now. Both times I used the same amount of soups with 2 boxes of stuffing and it turned out fine. The first time I made this with mushroom soup instead of chicken because that is what I had. Everybody loved it. The second time I used chicken soup and they ate it but didn't like it as much so I am now using it with the mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe tasted good for my family and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Awesome meal for a stormy day. Reviews very helpful. I added cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Add cut mushrooms garlic and onion to the chicken. Amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
After making a few changes this turned out very good. Like the others, I used half the soup because using all would be way too much. Also, while the chicken was boiling I added about a quarter cup of diced onion, 2 Tbl. of butter and 1 tsp sage to the boiling chicken. Using that broth to add to the dry dressing. I will be making this again because it's a great winter comfort dish. We had mixed veggies on the side and I think next time I will just add them and make this like a chicken pot pie since they went so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyk26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! I used half the amount of both Cream of Chicken & Cream of Celery soup that the recipe called for, and added 1tbs of melted butter to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUERILLAMILK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Ok, but WAY too soupy! Next time, I'd cut the soup and milk amt. in half. Don't know why this is getting rave reviews...just a decent, plain, easy to make casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Good recipe... Would be 5 stars but had to improvise on the ingredients that I had in my pantry and followed the added tips from fellow viewers below. I only had cream of chicken, cheddar cheese soup, boxed instant stuffing in the red box (forgot the name of the box and threw it away!) used skim milk, and leftover turkey from turkey day that I defrosted. Also used a combo of beef and chicken broth... Did saute celery, onions with a clove of garlic and added it with the broth which was then added to the stuffing. Did bake it with the without the lid so the stuffing wouldn't be soggy. Served with this rosemary bread rolls from the pioneer woman website, oretty yummos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States