Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I fixed this recipe for my husband...we both thought it was sort of boring. I wish I would've followed the advice of a few of the other reviewers! I'm going to try to jazz up the remaining casserole using other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I think this is a good starting recipe. The only variation I made from original recipe was to add veggies to the soup mix. I did not care for the flavor of the soup mix, I think it may have been the cream of celery. I think I would make this again only I will use either cream of broccoli or broccoli cheese soup and add broccoli pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very nice recipe. I was surprised at how easy and delicious it was. I will definitely make it again. Also, at 238 calories a serving it is not too bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe, it was very easy to make. Will be making this one again. Family loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was pretty good. I put it in a smaller casserole dish and added green onions, celery, and frozen peas. I definitely recommend adding vegetables, otherwise it would have been kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is tasty, simple comfort food. I did not pre-cook the chicken since it was going to bake for 45 mins and it tured out great! I did cut the recipe in 1/2 but used a whole box of stuffing. I also sprinkled the chicken with some Emeril's essence before baking. Served with baby peas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Absloutely delicious. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My family really liked it,but I thought that it was missing something. I think next time I will add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
The best chicken-and-dressing recipe I've ever eaten! Usually they're too salty or too gloppy, but this was perfect. I too made a few changes: 1) I used one 12-oz. box Mrs. Cubbison's cornbread stuffing (both bags) with 1-1/2 c broth. 2) While the chicken boiled (20 min. was plenty), I sauteed 1 c. chopped onion, 1 c. chopped celery, and 1 c. peeled, chopped apple in 4 T. butter, then mixed it into the stuffing mixture. I baked the casserole in a 9x13 pan (20 min. covered, 15 minutes uncovered). We could NOT stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was really good and pretty easy. I made a couple of changes, per others' suggestions: 1) used TWO 6 oz pkgs of stuffing with 1.5 cups of chicken broth (I thought the cornbread stuffing was really good); 2) sauted garlic, 1/2 chopped onion, and celery in butter first, then mixed it in with the stuffing mixture; 3) added onion powder, sage, and rosemary to the stuffing mixture. My only problem was that I bought a rotisserie chicken, already cooked, from our store and that wasn't quite enough chicken for this dish. However it saved a bunch of time! Next time I will add more chicken. These amounts were perfect for a 9x13 dish. I cooked mine for 35 minutes total uncovered and it turned out wonderful! With these changes this is an excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States