Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was like our Nana's recipe. I did add poultry seasoning and sautéed the onion with celery. That was her adaptation. We all have fond memories of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is the kind of dish my hubby loves. He liked it so it's going to be a make again recipe! SO easy and good. Next time I'm going to make homemade condense soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. My fiance and I make it very often - with chicken or turkey. They both taste great. We also like to mix up what "cream of " soups we use. Some of the different varieties we have tried are cream of brocolli, cream of brocolli and cheese, cream of asparagus, and cream of mushroom. We also like to add vegetables to it so it is a well rounded, full meal by itself. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Thanks for a old family favorite I thought I'd never recover. Have made this recipe many times and everyone enjoys it. I usually add very little milk to the soups so I've never had any trouble with it being soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this and it was amazing. I did switch the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and pan fried the chicken instead of boiling and we ate the whole thing. Defiantly on the menu more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I don't understand how this recipe gets such good reviews. I took other reviewers recommendations and doubled the stuffing but left everything else the same. Mine came out very dry and crumbly and I even covered it for half the cook time to help prevent this. I guess I should have doubled the broth also but since many complained of it being too soupy as written ,I thought it would be ok. Other than the dryness, it was also VERY bland. I recommend adding extra seasoning and veggies for flavor. My other complaint is that the "gravy" was milky white after it cooked. It just looked like chicken cooked in milk and was very unappealing in appearance. Sorry but I can't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I added some celery, carrots and onions because that's the way I like these type of dishes. That being said this came out great. It is one of those things that I crave from time to time so I make it a few times a year. It is quick and easy and delicious. What more could you ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe and loved it!! It was so delicious and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I loved this dish! I took advice from some of the reviews. I used 2 pounds of chicken breast (I omitted the salt), added in sauteed celery, garlic and onion, used two boxes of stuffing, and used a separate chicken stock (not the reserve). I mixed all of the ingredients together instead of layering. I will definitely make this dish again. This was a nice quick simple meal. The only part that took awhile was boiling the chicken. I was nervous at first about not adding the salt but remembered that the soup and chicken broth have plenty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I too followed others advice and used double the amount of stuffing. I didn't change any other ingredients but I did mix everything together in stead of layering and found that the dish turned out beautifully! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States