Aunt Jane's Brown Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
great recipie. i made 4 mini loafs. i also think that it would be great by adding raisins and nuts and make muffins. also great with honey butter or cream cheese. this year it will be on my thanksgiving table. thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
this is an awesome recipe and it was easy to cook and im not much of a cook and i never thought i could make my own bread and thanx sooooo much for giving this recipe I LOVE IT !!!! THANX SOOO MUCH ...ROBYN RYAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
A big hit at Thanksgiving and easy enough for the kids to bake. I used mini loaf pans, so I could place cute loaves around the table (of 30 people!). Great with tons of butta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I just made this bread - it's amazing! I cut the recipe in half because I only own 1 loaf pan. Minor alterations - used 1/4 cup unbleached white and 1/4 whole wheat pastry flour (since I halved the recipe). I also used light soymilk in place of the milk. I will be making this A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. It really good for Thanksgiving or a nice family supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This stuff is awesome! My hubby was speechless when he put the first bite into his mouth. It's awesome with cinnamon honey butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
y Very good. Try it toasted, oh my God!! Had it on the Thanksgiving table along with the regular rolls. Was a nice combination of bread choices with our Turkey and gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I halved the recipe and used fat free milk. This came out super moist and dense, I can't believe it's so few calories! Top with fat free cream cheese and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
everyone love's this. more like a dessert! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This bread was wonderful and easy to make, trouble is, I couldn't quit eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAB77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crooksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States