Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Whenever I have lots of kids to feed, I make this for dinner, because they all seem to love it! I use more pasta than ground beef, and I add lots of other spices as the other reviews have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is good if you have no time to cook and just want to get something on the table. All the ingredients are already in your pantry. But the end result is not that great. Granted, it is better than Hamburger Helper. I did add some italian seasoning, minced garlic and worcestshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this dish last week, and just as others said it was a little bland. I kicked it up with some italian seasoning, garlic powder, and some other seasonings around the kitchen. FANTASTIC! I'll be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good, will add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Really yummy recipe and easy to customize! I added all of my favorite seasonings and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Whole family loved it! The only change I made was cutting the ground beef down to just 1lb. Everything else was perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenMurphy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paulding, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome basic recipe!! I add a few more spices, but overall, very easy mid-week recipe! I make this about twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My Grandma makes this same thing with egg noodles instead of macaroni and you put it in the oven topped with cheese long enough to heat through and melt the cheese. We call it Tallarini. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I took the many of the suggestions and added 1 can of kidney beans as well. Because I only had a 15 oz can of tomato sauce I doubled it and then used about 1.5 Cups macaroni. The suggestions I added were the worchestershire sauce, cumin & cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I know people hate it when you alter a recipe and then give the review but I actually like to read the variations. I altered this by adding cumin, just a dash of chili powder and diced tomatoes with green chili's instead of diced tomatoes, I then topped with cheddar cheese and baked for 25' and served with salsa. It is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States