Aunt Dee Dee's Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Used Namaste gluten free flour it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great recipe and so easy! I used blueberry pie filling because that's what I had on hand and got rave reviews at our tailgate. Someone even called it the Blueberry Miracle and 3 people asked for the recipe. I put the entire can of filling in the middle and used frozen blueberries tossed with sugar on the top. Also substituted buttermilk for the milk in the cake and the icing since I had some leftover from another recipe. Other changes: used 1/2 cup Splenda instead of 1 cup white sugar and doubled the nuts and brown sugar. Thanks for the great recipe - my husband declared it a "keeper" which means it definitley rates 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I personally would have liked it to be a little sweeter and like others, agree that it needs more apples. I did one layer/can of apples and added a little apple pie spice to the batter. My son and husband thinks this is "da bomb" tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Made this for my daughter and her girls night...they loved it! It was so moist and flavorful. Will be sure to make this one again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We liked this, and it was quick and easy. I also used two cans. The one thing I wasn't crazy about was some baking powder aftertaste, I'll try it with a bit less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as written the first time and it was very good. I needed a quick, but homemade, dish for DH's snack day at work. I didn't have apple pie filling, so substituted raspberry pie filling and omitted the cinnamon -- DELISH!! Raspberry pie filling is sometimes hard to find, but I'll be stocking up when I find it. It was better than the apple! Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This recipe is great just the way it is. I can't wait to try it with other fruit fillings. I added a handfull of oats to the brown sugar topping and it wasn't bad. This recipe is quick and easy and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
My mom's group loved this recipe - they all asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I only had one can of pie filling -- so instead of dividing the apples, I put all of the filling in the middle layer. I chopped the apples before spreading. The next time I make this, I will double the amount of the topping and glaze ... just to add a touch more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this for an office pot luck, they all liked it. I thought that it needed a little cinnamon in the batter, a little bland for me, but not too sweet. Great with coffee, will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States