Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
The first time I made these I did it exactly as the recipe says using regular Jiff peanut butter. They were for a going away party at work and they were gone before the end of the day - wonderfully yummy, many people asked me for the recipe. Since then I have tried many experiments. This recipe is extremely flexible; you can really fun with it. So far my favorite way is to use about 1/4 cup more peanut butter (I now use natural and it makes a tasty difference,) I also use a mix of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. They come out tasting like a confection. I have also discovered that this dough can be refrigerated, you can cut off a cookie or two or three at a time, bake and enjoy! Way better and cheaper then the pre-packaged ready to bake cookies. Thank You for sharing this with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Mary, thanks for sharing Aunt Cora's recipe! They were so tastey! I made 1 batch according to the recipe and one batch with 1/3 cup roasted salted peanuts and 1t vanilla. Try the variation, they really enhance the peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
A very respectable cookie! I like the light peanut butter taste. I even used less sugar (about 3/4 C of each kind) and about 3 TB less margarine then the recipe called for (to cut down a bit on calories) with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These did not seem like they would be very spectacular because of their simplicity. But they were!! Very rich and chewy, but for those who thought they did not have much flavor, my suggestion would be to add 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. salt and just make sure you take them out of the oven when the middles look underdone but the outside just starts to turn brown. Let them cool a minute and they firm up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Awesome recipe! I added Reeses chips instead of choc chips and they turned out fabulous. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
These cookies are great! They blend nicely the taste of peanut butter and chocolate. These are definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I love Aunt Cora! These are great cookies. Not only delicious but beautiful, too. To the rater that ended up with the too flat cookies: your eggs are probably too big. Older recipes often used small eggs and today even our small eggs are pretty big. I doubled the recipe and used 3 eggs and 1 yolk and they were gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Incredibly wonderful -- chewy, tender and full peanut-y taste. One suggested variation: for less spread and a chunkier cookie, use a combination of butter and shortening. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
The BEST cookie recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Continuing the peanut butter theme, I used Nestle peanut butter and chocolate morsels. I substituted half butter, half shortening for the margarine and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I baked them large, using a large cookie scoop, about 13-1/2 minutes. This is a soft, sweet, very peanut buttery cookie. Hubs declared them the best peanut butter and chocolate cookies he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States