Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
mmm yummy cookies! But, I am so forgetful and I forgot to scale this recipe back when I made it! Don't forget to scale the recipe if you don't plan on making many!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsychicany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I didn't think these were the worlds greatest cookie, but they were definetely good! I will be making them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Used butter - these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Really good and REALLY easy to make. You really only need one measuring cup! 6 of them were eaten right off the pan, so they must've been good! The only reason I'm only giving them a 4 is because I find that there are just too many chocolate chips in them (never thought that was even possible!). But other than that, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
these cookies look very nice and taste good.I will make these again.People at work loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These should be known as Aunt Cora's World's Most Beautiful Cookies! They came out looking like they belonged in a magazine! I used butter instead of margarine and an extra dollop of peanut butter, otherwise followed exactly. I had no problems with spreading of the cookies, they retained their shape beautifully. I couldn't keep my husband out of the dough as I was trying to make these! Great tasting both the right after baking and the days after. Thanks for a great cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Scrumptious!!! My new favorite cookie recipe!! I did use butter instead of margarine and they not only tasted soooo good, they were absolutely beautiful!! Were cooked perfectly at about 10 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
...This is a very flavorful and delicate cookie...I used butter, substituted 1 cup pb chips and added a little vanilla, salt and baking powder. I refrigerated the dough and used a cookie scoop...After baking for 12 mins had to leave them on the cookie sheet to cool...These MELT in your mouth..try 'em..you'll like 'em :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These cookies were amazing! I used an extra spoonful of peanut butter and more chocolate chips (can't have too much chocolate, right?) and they were delicious! They will be gone by tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I tell u this is a keeper. It gaves a wonderful smell and whole family loved it. View pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States