Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
YUMMY! These are delicious! I used butter instead of margarine. And I used 1 cup butterfinger bits and 1 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful cookie, I don't think you can ruin this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
The BEST cookie recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Continuing the peanut butter theme, I used Nestle peanut butter and chocolate morsels. I substituted half butter, half shortening for the margarine and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I baked them large, using a large cookie scoop, about 13-1/2 minutes. This is a soft, sweet, very peanut buttery cookie. Hubs declared them the best peanut butter and chocolate cookies he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have been making these for years. Always turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
At 81 Aunt Cora is still making these cookies and so am I! Because of what we know about margarine today I always use butter and have always added vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were a very good peanut butter cookie. They had a good appearance and were nice and chewy. They are very sweet, but they are cookies so that is to be expected. I made 1/2 recipe and got 38 cookies, or over 3 dozen, using a standard cookie scooped. I also baked them on parchment paper. As the reviews were good, I decided to follow the recipe exactly even using the margarine. I used Blue bonnet margarine and Skippy creamy natural for the peanut butter. The only change I made, which I wish I didn't, was using a bag of half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips. These are a very peanut buttery cookie and the all chocolate chips would have been perfect. Mine did take the full 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by kimann
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Awesome should cover it all! I think my family would like to be adopted by Aunt Cora. I used a bit of crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best ever! I get lots of compliments on this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I was very distracted by the kids when I made this...and forgot to stir in the chocolate chips! How silly! Anyway, my first dozen did NOT have chips. While they were in the oven, I added the chips to the rest of the dough. I actually like the cookies withOUT the chips better! The cookies with the chips were very good also, but it over-powered the peanut butter flavor. Funny how you accidentally find variations to great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States